aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/ppc/boot/include (unfollow)
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2008-06-10powerpc: Remove arch/ppc and include/asm-ppcPaul Mackerras8-857/+0
All the maintained platforms are now in arch/powerpc, so the old arch/ppc stuff can now go away. Acked-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@kernel.org> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: Becky Bruce <becky.bruce@freescale.com> Acked-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Acked-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca> Acked-by: Jochen Friedrich <jochen@scram.de> Acked-by: John Linn <john.linn@xilinx.com> Acked-by: Jon Loeliger <jdl@freescale.com> Acked-by: Josh Boyer <jwboyer@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Kumar Gala <galak@kernel.crashing.org> Acked-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net> Acked-by: Peter Korsgaard <jacmet@sunsite.dk> Acked-by: Scott Wood <scottwood@freescale.com> Acked-by: Sean MacLennan <smaclennan@pikatech.com> Acked-by: Segher Boessenkool <segher@kernel.crashing.org> Acked-by: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de> Acked-by: Stephen Neuendorffer <stephen.neuendorffer@xilinx.com> Acked-by: Wolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de> Signed-off-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
2006-10-03fix file specification in commentsUwe Zeisberger1-1/+1
Many files include the filename at the beginning, serveral used a wrong one. Signed-off-by: Uwe Zeisberger <Uwe_Zeisberger@digi.com> Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
2006-02-10[PATCH] powerpc: trivial: modify comments to refer to new location of filesJon Mason1-2/+0
This patch removes all self references and fixes references to files in the now defunct arch/ppc64 tree. I think this accomplises everything wanted, though there might be a few references I missed. Signed-off-by: Jon Mason <jdmason@us.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
2005-11-10ppc/powerpc: workarounds for old Open Firmware versionsPaul Mackerras1-0/+3
This adds code to work around some problems with old versions of Open Firmware, such as on the early powermacs (7500 etc.) and the "Longtrail" CHRP machine. On these machines we have to claim the physical and virtual address ranges explicitly when claiming memory and then set up a V->P mapping. The Longtrail has more problems: setprop doesn't work, and we have to set an "allow-reclaim" variable to 0 in order to get claim on physical memory ranges to fail if the memory is already claimed. Signed-off-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>