aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/sh/kernel/cpu/sh4/sq.c (unfollow)
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2018-12-28sh: sh4: convert to SPDX identifiersKuninori Morimoto1-4/+1
Update license to use SPDX-License-Identifier instead of verbose license text, excepting ${LINUX}/arch/sh/kernel/cpu/sh4/softfloat.c which is not GPL license Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/87a7lkcsya.wl-kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com Signed-off-by: Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com> Reviewed-by: Simon Horman <horms+renesas@verge.net.au> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2015-08-05bus: subsys: update return type of ->remove_dev() to voidViresh Kumar1-2/+1
Its return value is not used by the subsys core and nothing meaningful can be done with it, even if we want to use it. The subsys device is anyway getting removed. Update prototype of ->remove_dev() to make its return type as void. Fix all usage sites as well. Signed-off-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
2012-01-10sh: Fix up store queue code for subsys_interface changes.Paul Mundt1-4/+4
Fixes up a number of build and section mismatch errors introduced by the subsys_interface conversion. Signed-off-by: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
2011-12-21cpu: convert 'cpu' and 'machinecheck' sysdev_class to a regular subsystemKay Sievers1-11/+13
This moves the 'cpu sysdev_class' over to a regular 'cpu' subsystem and converts the devices to regular devices. The sysdev drivers are implemented as subsystem interfaces now. After all sysdev classes are ported to regular driver core entities, the sysdev implementation will be entirely removed from the kernel. Userspace relies on events and generic sysfs subsystem infrastructure from sysdev devices, which are made available with this conversion. Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com> Cc: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@amd64.org> Cc: Tigran Aivazian <tigran@aivazian.fsnet.co.uk> Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org> Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com> Cc: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl> Cc: "Srivatsa S. Bhat" <srivatsa.bhat@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
2011-05-20sanitize <linux/prefetch.h> usageLinus Torvalds1-0/+1
Commit e66eed651fd1 ("list: remove prefetching from regular list iterators") removed the include of prefetch.h from list.h, which uncovered several cases that had apparently relied on that rather obscure header file dependency. So this fixes things up a bit, using grep -L linux/prefetch.h $(git grep -l '[^a-z_]prefetchw*(' -- '*.[ch]') grep -L 'prefetchw*(' $(git grep -l 'linux/prefetch.h' -- '*.[ch]') to guide us in finding files that either need <linux/prefetch.h> inclusion, or have it despite not needing it. There are more of them around (mostly network drivers), but this gets many core ones. Reported-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2010-03-07Driver core: Constify struct sysfs_ops in struct kobj_typeEmese Revfy1-1/+1
Constify struct sysfs_ops. This is part of the ops structure constification effort started by Arjan van de Ven et al. Benefits of this constification: * prevents modification of data that is shared (referenced) by many other structure instances at runtime * detects/prevents accidental (but not intentional) modification attempts on archs that enforce read-only kernel data at runtime * potentially better optimized code as the compiler can assume that the const data cannot be changed * the compiler/linker move const data into .rodata and therefore exclude them from false sharing Signed-off-by: Emese Revfy <re.emese@gmail.com> Acked-by: David Teigland <teigland@redhat.com> Acked-by: Matt Domsch <Matt_Domsch@dell.com> Acked-by: Maciej Sosnowski <maciej.sosnowski@intel.com> Acked-by: Hans J. Koch <hjk@linutronix.de> Acked-by: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi> Acked-by: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com> Acked-by: Stephen Hemminger <shemminger@vyatta.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
2010-02-17sh: Fix up more 64-bit pgprot truncation on SH-X2 TLB.Paul Mundt1-7/+6
Both the store queue API and the PMB remapping take unsigned long for their pgprot flags, which cuts off the extended protection bits. In the case of the PMB this isn't really a problem since the cache attribute bits that we care about are all in the lower 32-bits, but we do it just to be safe. The store queue remapping on the other hand depends on the extended prot bits for enabling userspace access to the mappings. Signed-off-by: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
2010-01-26sh: Mass ctrl_in/outX to __raw_read/writeX conversion.Paul Mundt1-5/+5
The old ctrl in/out routines are non-portable and unsuitable for cross-platform use. While drivers/sh has already been sanitized, there is still quite a lot of code that is not. This converts the arch/sh/ bits over, which permits us to flag the routines as deprecated whilst still building with -Werror for the architecture code, and to ensure that future users are not added. Signed-off-by: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
2008-08-04sh: Fix up broken kerneldoc comments.Paul Mundt1-1/+1
These were completely unparseable, so fix them up. Signed-off-by: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
2008-07-29sh: migrate to arch/sh/include/Paul Mundt1-1/+1
This follows the sparc changes a439fe51a1f8eb087c22dd24d69cebae4a3addac. Most of the moving about was done with Sam's directions at: http://marc.info/?l=linux-sh&m=121724823706062&w=2 with subsequent hacking and fixups entirely my fault. Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Signed-off-by: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
2008-03-06sh: replace remaining __FUNCTION__ occurrencesHarvey Harrison1-2/+2
__FUNCTION__ is gcc-specific, use __func__ Signed-off-by: Harvey Harrison <harvey.harrison@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
2008-02-08Fix container_of() usageAlexey Dobriyan1-1/+1
Using "attr" twice is not OK, because it effectively prohibits such container_of() on variables not named "attr". Signed-off-by: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@sw.ru> Acked-by: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2008-01-24Kobject: convert arch/* from kobject_unregister() to kobject_put()Greg Kroah-Hartman1-1/+1
There is no need for kobject_unregister() anymore, thanks to Kay's kobject cleanup changes, so replace all instances of it with kobject_put(). Cc: Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
2008-01-24Kobject: change arch/sh/kernel/cpu/sh4/sq.c to use kobject_init_and_addGreg Kroah-Hartman1-5/+6
Stop using kobject_register, as this way we can control the sending of the uevent properly, after everything is properly initialized. Cc: Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
2007-09-21sh: Kill off volatile silliness in sq_flush_range().Paul Mundt1-2/+2
CC arch/sh/kernel/cpu/sh4/sq.o arch/sh/kernel/cpu/sh4/sq.c: In function 'sq_flush_range': arch/sh/kernel/cpu/sh4/sq.c:65: warning: passing argument 1 of 'prefetch' discards qualifiers from pointer target type This didn't actually need to be volatile in the first place, so just kill off the qualifier entirely. Signed-off-by: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
2007-07-26sh: Silence sq compile warning on sh4 nommu.Paul Mundt1-6/+12
Signed-off-by: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
2007-07-20mm: Remove slab destructors from kmem_cache_create().Paul Mundt1-2/+1
Slab destructors were no longer supported after Christoph's c59def9f222d44bb7e2f0a559f2906191a0862d7 change. They've been BUGs for both slab and slub, and slob never supported them either. This rips out support for the dtor pointer from kmem_cache_create() completely and fixes up every single callsite in the kernel (there were about 224, not including the slab allocator definitions themselves, or the documentation references). Signed-off-by: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
2006-12-12sh: Convert remaining remap_area_pages() users to ioremap_page_range().Paul Mundt1-3/+4
A couple of these were missed. Signed-off-by: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
2006-12-07[PATCH] slab: remove kmem_cache_tChristoph Lameter1-1/+1
Replace all uses of kmem_cache_t with struct kmem_cache. The patch was generated using the following script: #!/bin/sh # # Replace one string by another in all the kernel sources. # set -e for file in `find * -name "*.c" -o -name "*.h"|xargs grep -l $1`; do quilt add $file sed -e "1,\$s/$1/$2/g" $file >/tmp/$$ mv /tmp/$$ $file quilt refresh done The script was run like this sh replace kmem_cache_t "struct kmem_cache" Signed-off-by: Christoph Lameter <clameter@sgi.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2006-12-06sh: Fix store queue bitmap end.Paul Mundt1-6/+5
The end of the store queue bitmap is miscalculated when searching for a free range in sq_remap(), missing the PAGE_SHIFT shift that's done in sq_api_init(). This runs in to workloads where we can scan beyond the end of the bitmap. Spotted by Paul Jackson: http://marc.theaimsgroup.com/?l=linux-kernel&m=116493191224097&w Signed-off-by: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
2006-09-27sh: Store Queue API rework.Paul Mundt1-296/+246
Rewrite the store queue API for a per-cpu interface in the driver model. The old miscdevice is dropped, due to TASK_SIZE limitations, and no one was using it anyways. Carve up and allocate store queue space with a bitmap, back sq mapping objects with a slab cache, and let userspace worry about its own prefetching. Signed-off-by: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
2006-09-27sh: Add flag for MMU PTEA capability.Paul Mundt1-3/+3
Add CPU_HAS_PTEA, refactor some of the cpu flag settings. Signed-off-by: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
2006-09-27sh: Support for SH7770/SH7780 CPU subtypes.Paul Mundt1-0/+2
Merge support for SH7770 and SH7780 SH-4A subtypes. Signed-off-by: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
2006-09-27sh: Various cosmetic cleanups.Paul Mundt1-1/+2
We had quite a bit of whitespace damage, clean most of it up.. Signed-off-by: Stuart Menefy <stuart.menefy@st.com> Signed-off-by: Arthur Othieno <a.othieno@bluewin.ch> Signed-off-by: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
2006-08-06[PATCH] sh: fix proc file removal for superh store queue moduleNeil Horman1-3/+7
Clean up proc file removal in sq module for superh arch. currently on a failed module load or on module unload a proc file is left registered which can cause a random memory execution or oopses if read after unload. This patch cleans up that deregistration. Signed-off-by: Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com> Acked-by: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Kazumoto Kojima <kkojima@rr.iij4u.or.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2006-06-30Remove obsolete #include <linux/config.h>Jörn Engel1-1/+0
Signed-off-by: Jörn Engel <joern@wohnheim.fh-wedel.de> Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
2006-06-26[PATCH] devfs: Remove the miscdevice devfs_name field as it's no longer neededGreg Kroah-Hartman1-1/+0
Also fixes all drivers that set this field. Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>