aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/infiniband/hw/ocrdma/ocrdma_ah.h (follow)
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2021-03-26RDMA: Support more than 255 rdma portsMark Bloch1-1/+1
Current code uses many different types when dealing with a port of a RDMA device: u8, unsigned int and u32. Switch to u32 to clean up the logic. This allows us to make (at least) the core view consistent and use the same type. Unfortunately not all places can be converted. Many uverbs functions expect port to be u8 so keep those places in order not to break UAPIs. HW/Spec defined values must also not be changed. With the switch to u32 we now can support devices with more than 255 ports. U32_MAX is reserved to make control logic a bit easier to deal with. As a device with U32_MAX ports probably isn't going to happen any time soon this seems like a non issue. When a device with more than 255 ports is created uverbs will report the RDMA device as having 255 ports as this is the max currently supported. The verbs interface is not changed yet because the IBTA spec limits the port size in too many places to be u8 and all applications that relies in verbs won't be able to cope with this change. At this stage, we are extending the interfaces that are using vendor channel solely Once the limitation is lifted mlx5 in switchdev mode will be able to have thousands of SFs created by the device. As the only instance of an RDMA device that reports more than 255 ports will be a representor device and it exposes itself as a RAW Ethernet only device CM/MAD/IPoIB and other ULPs aren't effected by this change and their sysfs/interfaces that are exposes to userspace can remain unchanged. While here cleanup some alignment issues and remove unneeded sanity checks (mainly in rdmavt), Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20210301070420.439400-1-leon@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Mark Bloch <mbloch@nvidia.com> Signed-off-by: Leon Romanovsky <leonro@nvidia.com> Signed-off-by: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@nvidia.com>
2020-09-09RDMA: Restore ability to fail on AH destroyLeon Romanovsky1-1/+1
Like any other IB verbs objects, AH are refcounted by ib_core. The release of those objects are controlled by ib_core with promise that AH destroy can't fail. Being SW object for now, this change makes dealloc_ah() to behave like any other destroy IB flows. Fixes: d345691471b4 ("RDMA: Handle AH allocations by IB/core") Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20200907120921.476363-3-leon@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com> Signed-off-by: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@nvidia.com>
2020-05-02RDMA: Group create AH arguments in structMaor Gottlieb1-1/+1
Following patch adds additional argument to the create AH function, so it make sense to group ah_attr and flags arguments in struct. Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20200430192146.12863-13-maorg@mellanox.com Signed-off-by: Maor Gottlieb <maorg@mellanox.com> Acked-by: Devesh Sharma <devesh.sharma@broadcom.com> Acked-by: Gal Pressman <galpress@amazon.com> Acked-by: Weihang Li <liweihang@huawei.com> Reviewed-by: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@mellanox.com> Signed-off-by: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@mellanox.com>
2019-11-12RDMA: Change MAD processing function to remove extra casting and parameterLeon Romanovsky1-7/+4
All users of process_mad() converts input pointers from ib_mad_hdr to be ib_mad, update the function declaration to use ib_mad directly. Also remove not used input MAD size parameter. Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20191029062745.7932-17-leon@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com> Tested-By: Mike Marciniszyn <mike.marciniszyn@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@mellanox.com>
2019-04-08RDMA: Handle AH allocations by IB/coreLeon Romanovsky1-3/+3
Simplify drivers by ensuring lifetime of ib_ah object. The changes in .create_ah() go hand in hand with relevant update in .destroy_ah(). We will use this opportunity and convert .destroy_ah() to don't fail, as it was suggested a long time ago, because there is nothing to do in case of failure during destroy. Signed-off-by: Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com> Signed-off-by: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@mellanox.com>
2019-04-01IB: Pass uverbs_attr_bundle down ib_x destroy pathShamir Rabinovitch1-1/+1
The uverbs_attr_bundle with the ucontext is sent down to the drivers ib_x destroy path as ib_udata. The next patch will use the ib_udata to free the drivers destroy path from the dependency in 'uobject->context' as we already did for the create path. Signed-off-by: Shamir Rabinovitch <shamir.rabinovitch@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@mellanox.com>
2018-12-19RDMA: Mark if destroy address handle is in a sleepable contextGal Pressman1-1/+1
Introduce a 'flags' field to destroy address handle callback and add a flag that marks whether the callback is executed in an atomic context or not. This will allow drivers to wait for completion instead of polling for it when it is allowed. Signed-off-by: Gal Pressman <galpress@amazon.com> Signed-off-by: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@mellanox.com>
2018-12-19RDMA: Mark if create address handle is in a sleepable contextGal Pressman1-1/+1
Introduce a 'flags' field to create address handle callback and add a flag that marks whether the callback is executed in an atomic context or not. This will allow drivers to wait for completion instead of polling for it when it is allowed. Signed-off-by: Gal Pressman <galpress@amazon.com> Signed-off-by: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@mellanox.com>
2018-07-30RDMA/providers: Remove pointless functionsKamal Heib1-1/+0
The rdma core is taking care of return the right error code when the rdma device callbacks aren't supported. Signed-off-by: Kamal Heib <kamalheib1@gmail.com> Acked-by: Shiraz Saleem <shiraz.saleem@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@mellanox.com>
2017-05-01IB/core: Rename struct ib_ah_attr to rdma_ah_attrDasaratharaman Chandramouli1-3/+3
This patch simply renames struct ib_ah_attr to rdma_ah_attr as these fields specify attributes that are not necessarily specific to IB. Reviewed-by: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Don Hiatt <don.hiatt@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Niranjana Vishwanathapura <niranjana.vishwanathapura@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Dasaratharaman Chandramouli <dasaratharaman.chandramouli@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
2017-05-01IB/ocrdma: Add identifier names to function definitionsDasaratharaman Chandramouli1-5/+5
Address a checkpatch issue on missing identifier names on function definitions. Reviewed-by: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Don Hiatt <don.hiatt@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Dasaratharaman Chandramouli <dasaratharaman.chandramouli@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
2016-12-13IB/core: Let create_ah return extended response to userMoni Shoua1-1/+3
Add struct ib_udata to the signature of create_ah callback that is implemented by IB device drivers. This allows HW drivers to return extra data to the userspace library. This patch prepares the ground for mlx5 driver to resolve destination mac address for a given GID and return it to userspace. This patch was previously submitted by Knut Omang as a part of the patch set to support Oracle's Infiniband HCA (SIF). Signed-off-by: Knut Omang <knut.omang@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Moni Shoua <monis@mellanox.com> Reviewed-by: Yishai Hadas <yishaih@mellanox.com> Signed-off-by: Leon Romanovsky <leon@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
2016-02-29RDMA/ocrdma: Support user AH creation for RoCE-v2Devesh Sharma1-2/+3
This patch adds support to create RoCE-v2 compatible AH. It uses ahid field to tell network-header-type to user space library. The library has to decode network-header-type from ahid field. Signed-off-by: Somnath Kotur <somnath.kotur@avagotech.com> Signed-off-by: Devesh Sharma <devesh.sharma@avagotech.com> Signed-off-by: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
2015-07-24RDMA/ocrdma: update ocrdma license to dual-licenseDevesh Sharma1-19/+34
Change of license from GPLv2 to dual-license (GPLv2 and BSD 2-Clause) All contributors were contacted off-list and permission to make this change was received. The complete list of contributors are Cc:ed here. Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Duan Jiong <duanj.fnst@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Roland Dreier <roland@purestorage.com> Cc: Jes Sorensen <Jes.Sorensen@redhat.com> Cc: Sasha Levin <levinsasha928@gmail.com> Cc: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com> Cc: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com> Cc: Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com> Cc: Wei Yongjun <yongjun_wei@trendmicro.com.cn> Cc: Moni Shoua <monis@mellanox.com> Cc: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk> Cc: Li RongQing <roy.qing.li@gmail.com> Cc: Devendra Naga <devendra.aaru@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Devesh Sharma <devesh.sharma@avagotech.com> Signed-off-by: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
2015-06-12IB/mad: Add support for additional MAD info to/from driversIra Weiny1-1/+3
In order to support alternate sized MADs (and variable sized MADs on OPA devices) add in/out MAD size parameters to the process_mad core call. In addition, add an out_mad_pkey_index to communicate the pkey index the driver wishes the MAD stack to use when sending OPA MAD responses. The out MAD size and the out MAD PKey index are required by the MAD stack to generate responses on OPA devices. Furthermore, the in and out MAD parameters are made generic by specifying them as ib_mad_hdr rather than ib_mad. Drivers are modified as needed and are protected by BUG_ON flags if the MAD sizes passed to them is incorrect. Signed-off-by: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
2015-06-02IB/core cleanup: Add const on args - device->process_madIra Weiny1-3/+3
The process_mad device function declares some parameters as "in". Make those parameters const and adjust the call tree under process_mad in the various drivers accordingly. Signed-off-by: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Hal Rosenstock <hal@mellanox.com> Reviewed-by: Jason Gunthorpe <jgunthorpe@obsidianresearch.com> Signed-off-by: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
2015-02-18RDMA/ocrdma: set vlan present bit for user AHDevesh Sharma1-0/+6
For the AH that describs a VLAN interface details, vlan present bit needs to be set during posting a WQE. This patch adds the code to allow it happening. Signed-off-by: Mitesh Ahuja <mitesh.ahuja@emulex.com> Signed-off-by: Devesh Sharma <devesh.sharma@emulex.com> Signed-off-by: Roland Dreier <roland@purestorage.com>
2012-05-08RDMA/ocrdma: Add driver for Emulex OneConnect IBoE RDMA adapterParav Pandit1-0/+42
Signed-off-by: Parav Pandit <parav.pandit@emulex.com> Signed-off-by: Roland Dreier <roland@purestorage.com>