aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools/testing/selftests/arm64/signal/Makefile (unfollow)
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2022-07-11selftests: stop using KSFT_KHDR_INSTALLGuillaume Tucker1-1/+0
Stop using the KSFT_KHDR_INSTALL flag as installing the kernel headers from the kselftest Makefile is causing some issues. Instead, rely on the headers to be installed directly by the top-level Makefile "headers_install" make target prior to building kselftest. Signed-off-by: Guillaume Tucker <guillaume.tucker@collabora.com> Tested-by: Anders Roxell <anders.roxell@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Shuah Khan <skhan@linuxfoundation.org>
2020-06-24kselftest: arm64: Remove redundant clean targetMark Brown1-4/+0
The arm64 signal tests generate warnings during build since both they and the toplevel lib.mk define a clean target: Makefile:25: warning: overriding recipe for target 'clean' ../../lib.mk:126: warning: ignoring old recipe for target 'clean' Since the inclusion of lib.mk is in the signal Makefile there is no situation where this warning could be avoided so just remove the redundant clean target. Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org> Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20200624104933.21125-1-broonie@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
2019-11-08kselftest: arm64: fake_sigreturn_bad_magicCristian Marussi1-1/+1
Add a simple fake_sigreturn testcase which builds a ucontext_t with a bad magic header and place it onto the stack. Expects a SIGSEGV on test PASS. Introduce a common utility assembly trampoline function to invoke a sigreturn while placing the provided sigframe at wanted alignment and also an helper to make space when needed inside the sigframe reserved area. Reviewed-by: Dave Martin <Dave.Martin@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Cristian Marussi <cristian.marussi@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
2019-11-08kselftest: arm64: mangle_pstate_invalid_compat_toggle and common utilsCristian Marussi1-0/+32
Add some arm64/signal specific boilerplate and utility code to help further testcases' development. Introduce also one simple testcase mangle_pstate_invalid_compat_toggle and some related helpers: it is a simple mangle testcase which messes with the ucontext_t from within the signal handler, trying to toggle PSTATE state bits to switch the system between 32bit/64bit execution state. Expects SIGSEGV on test PASS. Reviewed-by: Dave Martin <Dave.Martin@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Cristian Marussi <cristian.marussi@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>