aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools/testing/selftests/drivers/dma-buf/Makefile (unfollow)
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2019-05-21treewide: Add SPDX license identifier - Makefile/KconfigThomas Gleixner1-0/+1
Add SPDX license identifiers to all Make/Kconfig files which: - Have no license information of any form These files fall under the project license, GPL v2 only. The resulting SPDX license identifier is: GPL-2.0-only Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
2018-12-13fix dma-buf/udmabuf selftestTom Murphy1-0/+2
This patch fixes the udmabuf selftest. Currently the selftest is broken. I fixed the selftest by setting the F_SEAL_SHRINK seal on the memfd file descriptor which is required by udmabuf and added the test to the selftest Makefile. Signed-off-by: Tom Murphy <murphyt7@tcd.ie> Reviewed-by: Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>
2018-09-03Add udmabuf misc deviceGerd Hoffmann1-0/+5
A driver to let userspace turn memfd regions into dma-bufs. Use case: Allows qemu create dmabufs for the vga framebuffer or virtio-gpu ressources. Then they can be passed around to display those guest things on the host. To spice client for classic full framebuffer display, and hopefully some day to wayland server for seamless guest window display. qemu test branch: https://git.kraxel.org/cgit/qemu/log/?h=sirius/udmabuf Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> Cc: Tomeu Vizoso <tomeu.vizoso@collabora.com> Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch> Signed-off-by: Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com> Acked-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> Link: http://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20180827093444.23623-1-kraxel@redhat.com