aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools/testing/selftests/tpm2 (unfollow)
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2020-02-10Kernel selftests: tpm2: check for tpm supportNikita Sobolev2-3/+19
tpm2 tests set fails if there is no /dev/tpm0 and /dev/tpmrm0 supported. Check if these files exist before run and mark test as skipped in case of absence. Signed-off-by: Nikita Sobolev <Nikita.Sobolev@synopsys.com> Signed-off-by: Shuah Khan <skhan@linuxfoundation.org>
2019-12-17tpm: selftest: cleanup after unseal with wrong auth/policy testTadeusz Struk1-0/+5
Unseal with wrong auth or wrong policy test affects DA lockout and eventually causes the tests to fail with: "ProtocolError: TPM_RC_LOCKOUT: rc=0x00000921" when the tests run multiple times. Send tpm clear command after the test to reset the DA counters. Signed-off-by: Tadeusz Struk <tadeusz.struk@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com>
2019-12-17tpm: selftest: add test covering async modeTadeusz Struk3-2/+31
Add a test that sends a tpm cmd in an async mode. Currently there is a gap in test coverage with regards to this functionality. Signed-off-by: Tadeusz Struk <tadeusz.struk@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com>
2019-09-25selftests/tpm2: Add the missing TEST_FILES assignmentJarkko Sakkinen1-0/+1
The Python files required by the selftests are not packaged because of the missing assignment to TEST_FILES. Add the assignment. Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org Fixes: 6ea3dfe1e073 ("selftests: add TPM 2.0 tests") Signed-off-by: Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com> Reviewed-by: Petr Vorel <pvorel@suse.cz>
2019-09-23selftests: tpm2: install python filesAnders Roxell1-0/+1
Both test_smoke.sh and test_space.sh require tpm2.py and tpm2_test.py. Rework so that tpm2.py and tpm2_test.py gets installed, added them to the variable TEST_PROGS_EXTENDED. Signed-off-by: Anders Roxell <anders.roxell@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Shuah Khan <skhan@linuxfoundation.org>
2019-04-08selftests/tpm2: Open tpm dev in unbuffered modeTadeusz Struk1-2/+2
In order to have control over how many bytes are read or written the device needs to be opened in unbuffered mode. Signed-off-by: Tadeusz Struk <tadeusz.struk@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com> Tested-by: Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: James Morris <james.morris@microsoft.com>
2019-04-08selftests/tpm2: Extend tests to cover partial readsTadeusz Struk2-0/+64
Three new tests added: 1. Send get random cmd, read header in 1st read, read the rest in second read - expect success 2. Send get random cmd, read only part of the response, send another get random command, read the response - expect success 3. Send get random cmd followed by another get random cmd, without reading the first response - expect the second cmd to fail with -EBUSY Signed-off-by: Tadeusz Struk <tadeusz.struk@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com> Tested-by: Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: James Morris <james.morris@microsoft.com>
2019-02-08selftests: add TPM 2.0 testsJarkko Sakkinen5-0/+935
Added the tests that I've been using for testing TPM 2.0 functionality for a long time but have been out-of-tree so far, residing in https://github.com/jsakkine-intel/tpm2-scripts Cc: Tadeusz Struk <tadeusz.struk@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com> Acked-by: Joey Pabalinas <joeypabalinas@gmail.com> Reviewed-by: Petr Vorel <petr.vorel@gmail.com>