aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstatshomepage
path: root/Documentation/mic/mpssd/.gitignore
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorCaz Yokoyama <Caz.Yokoyama@intel.com>2013-09-05 16:42:39 -0700
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2013-09-26 13:52:24 -0700
commit8d49751580db804a02caf6a5b7cebe2ff26c0d7e (patch)
tree69c8a70bbbed2d4b56efe7be87a44b62286d4c14 /Documentation/mic/mpssd/.gitignore
parentIntel MIC Card Driver Changes for Virtio Devices. (diff)
downloadwireguard-linux-8d49751580db804a02caf6a5b7cebe2ff26c0d7e.tar.xz
wireguard-linux-8d49751580db804a02caf6a5b7cebe2ff26c0d7e.zip
Sample Implementation of Intel MIC User Space Daemon.
This patch introduces a sample user space daemon which implements the virtio device backends on the host. The daemon creates/removes/configures virtio device backends by communicating with the Intel MIC Host Driver. The virtio devices currently supported are virtio net, virtio console and virtio block. Virtio net supports TSO/GSO. The daemon also monitors card shutdown status and takes appropriate actions like killing the virtio backends and resetting the card upon card shutdown and crashes. Co-author: Ashutosh Dixit <ashutosh.dixit@intel.com> Co-author: Sudeep Dutt <sudeep.dutt@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Ashutosh Dixit <ashutosh.dixit@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Caz Yokoyama <Caz.Yokoyama@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Dasaratharaman Chandramouli <dasaratharaman.chandramouli@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Nikhil Rao <nikhil.rao@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Harshavardhan R Kharche <harshavardhan.r.kharche@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Sudeep Dutt <sudeep.dutt@intel.com> Acked-by: Yaozu (Eddie) Dong <eddie.dong@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/mic/mpssd/.gitignore')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/mic/mpssd/.gitignore1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/mic/mpssd/.gitignore b/Documentation/mic/mpssd/.gitignore
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..8b7c72f07c92
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/mic/mpssd/.gitignore
@@ -0,0 +1 @@
+mpssd