aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstatshomepage
path: root/tools/testing/selftests/timers/alarmtimer-suspend.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGreg Hackmann <ghackmann@google.com>2017-07-25 14:36:25 -0700
committerJohn Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>2017-08-17 12:14:54 -0700
commita524b1184b8e86141d689fa78ad150fbf2db9b4c (patch)
treeebe21487f001389f797603090483e7cc2c233550 /tools/testing/selftests/timers/alarmtimer-suspend.c
parentkselftests: timers: freq-step: Fix build warning (diff)
downloadwireguard-linux-a524b1184b8e86141d689fa78ad150fbf2db9b4c.tar.xz
wireguard-linux-a524b1184b8e86141d689fa78ad150fbf2db9b4c.zip
kselftests: timers: set-timer-lat: Tweak reporting when timer fires early
Rather than printing an error inside the alarm signal handler, set a flag that we check later. This keeps the test from spamming the console every time the alarm fires early. It also fixes the test exiting with error code 0 if this was the only test failure. Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Miroslav Lichvar <mlichvar@redhat.com> Cc: Richard Cochran <richardcochran@gmail.com> Cc: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com> Cc: Stephen Boyd <stephen.boyd@linaro.org> Cc: Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org> Cc: linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Greg Hackmann <ghackmann@google.com> Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/testing/selftests/timers/alarmtimer-suspend.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions