aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>2017-10-25 11:04:47 +0100
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2017-10-25 12:10:59 +0200
commit092e72c9edab16d4d6ad10c683a95047d53b6db4 (patch)
tree83b287433e6af410d15432ba9466ca7dc70d01e6
parentMerge tag 'nfs-for-4.14-4' of git://git.linux-nfs.org/projects/trondmy/linux-nfs (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-092e72c9edab16d4d6ad10c683a95047d53b6db4.tar.xz
linux-dev-092e72c9edab16d4d6ad10c683a95047d53b6db4.zip
efi/efi_test: Prevent an Oops in efi_runtime_query_capsulecaps()
If "qcaps.capsule_count" is ULONG_MAX then "qcaps.capsule_count + 1" will overflow to zero and kcalloc() will return the ZERO_SIZE_PTR. We try to dereference it inside the loop and crash. Signed-off-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk> Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Acked-by: Ivan Hu <ivan.hu@canonical.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org Fixes: ff6301dabc3c ("efi: Add efi_test driver for exporting UEFI runtime service interfaces") Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20171025100448.26056-2-ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
-rw-r--r--drivers/firmware/efi/test/efi_test.c3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/firmware/efi/test/efi_test.c b/drivers/firmware/efi/test/efi_test.c
index 08129b7b80ab..41c48a1e8baa 100644
--- a/drivers/firmware/efi/test/efi_test.c
+++ b/drivers/firmware/efi/test/efi_test.c
@@ -593,6 +593,9 @@ static long efi_runtime_query_capsulecaps(unsigned long arg)
if (copy_from_user(&qcaps, qcaps_user, sizeof(qcaps)))
return -EFAULT;
+ if (qcaps.capsule_count == ULONG_MAX)
+ return -EINVAL;
+
capsules = kcalloc(qcaps.capsule_count + 1,
sizeof(efi_capsule_header_t), GFP_KERNEL);
if (!capsules)