aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorIan Rogers <irogers@google.com>2021-11-28 00:58:10 -0800
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2021-12-06 21:57:53 -0300
commit1aa79e57730980dfbabd44e7c0a12fbb56064cb6 (patch)
treed1876ec6469b5922961cc21c6a0c129a6e392c68
parentperf test: Fix 'Simple expression parser' test on arch without CPU die topology info (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-1aa79e57730980dfbabd44e7c0a12fbb56064cb6.tar.xz
linux-dev-1aa79e57730980dfbabd44e7c0a12fbb56064cb6.zip
perf test: Reset shadow counts before loading
Otherwise load counting is an average. Without this change duration_time in test_memory_bandwidth will alter its value if an earlier test contains duration_time. This patch fixes an issue that's introduced in the proposed patch: https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20211124015226.3317994-1-irogers@google.com/ in perf test "Parse and process metrics". Signed-off-by: Ian Rogers <irogers@google.com> Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com> Cc: Kajol Jain <kjain@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Clarke <pc@us.ibm.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20211128085810.4027314-1-irogers@google.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/tests/parse-metric.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/tests/parse-metric.c b/tools/perf/tests/parse-metric.c
index 574b7e4efd3a..07b6f4ec024f 100644
--- a/tools/perf/tests/parse-metric.c
+++ b/tools/perf/tests/parse-metric.c
@@ -109,6 +109,7 @@ static void load_runtime_stat(struct runtime_stat *st, struct evlist *evlist,
struct evsel *evsel;
u64 count;
+ perf_stat__reset_shadow_stats();
evlist__for_each_entry(evlist, evsel) {
count = find_value(evsel->name, vals);
perf_stat__update_shadow_stats(evsel, count, 0, st);