aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm/mmap.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavid Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>2021-06-28 19:38:35 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-06-29 10:53:50 -0700
commit3b8db39fad98cbb1d36e079236a446fad710daea (patch)
tree66b57317d9709a9bce51e60c55403fae85eb7d1b /mm/mmap.c
parentbinfmt: remove in-tree usage of MAP_EXECUTABLE (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-3b8db39fad98cbb1d36e079236a446fad710daea.tar.xz
linux-dev-3b8db39fad98cbb1d36e079236a446fad710daea.zip
mm: ignore MAP_EXECUTABLE in ksys_mmap_pgoff()
Let's also remove masking off MAP_EXECUTABLE from ksys_mmap_pgoff(): the last in-tree occurrence of MAP_EXECUTABLE is now in LEGACY_MAP_MASK, which accepts the flag e.g., for MAP_SHARED_VALIDATE; however, the flag is ignored throughout the kernel now. Add a comment to LEGACY_MAP_MASK stating that MAP_EXECUTABLE is ignored. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210421093453.6904-4-david@redhat.com Signed-off-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Acked-by: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Reviewed-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Feng Tang <feng.tang@intel.com> Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@linux-m68k.org> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Kevin Brodsky <Kevin.Brodsky@arm.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@kernel.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/mmap.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/mmap.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/mmap.c b/mm/mmap.c
index 0584e540246e..f9a61f7dc540 100644
--- a/mm/mmap.c
+++ b/mm/mmap.c
@@ -1633,7 +1633,7 @@ unsigned long ksys_mmap_pgoff(unsigned long addr, unsigned long len,
return PTR_ERR(file);
}
- flags &= ~(MAP_EXECUTABLE | MAP_DENYWRITE);
+ flags &= ~MAP_DENYWRITE;
retval = vm_mmap_pgoff(file, addr, len, prot, flags, pgoff);
out_fput: