aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/scripts
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorYury Norov <ynorov@caviumnetworks.com>2018-05-16 11:18:50 +0300
committerArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>2019-02-19 10:10:06 +0100
commit80d7da1cac62f28b3df4880e8143b39cabb4b59a (patch)
tree1f928fca7845290180844053081e214b3f9ddf33 /scripts
parent32-bit userspace ABI: introduce ARCH_32BIT_OFF_T config option (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-80d7da1cac62f28b3df4880e8143b39cabb4b59a.tar.xz
linux-dev-80d7da1cac62f28b3df4880e8143b39cabb4b59a.zip
asm-generic: Drop getrlimit and setrlimit syscalls from default list
The newer prlimit64 syscall provides all the functionality of getrlimit and setrlimit syscalls and adds the pid of target process, so future architectures won't need to include getrlimit and setrlimit. Therefore drop getrlimit and setrlimit syscalls from the generic syscall list unless __ARCH_WANT_SET_GET_RLIMIT is defined by the architecture's unistd.h prior to including asm-generic/unistd.h, and adjust all architectures using the generic syscall list to define it so that no in-tree architectures are affected. Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: linux-hexagon@vger.kernel.org Cc: uclinux-h8-devel@lists.sourceforge.jp Signed-off-by: Yury Norov <ynorov@caviumnetworks.com> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> [c6x] Acked-by: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com> [metag] Acked-by: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> [nios2] Acked-by: Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com> [openrisc] Acked-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> [arm64] Acked-by: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> #arch/arc bits Signed-off-by: Yury Norov <ynorov@marvell.com> Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'scripts')
-rwxr-xr-xscripts/checksyscalls.sh5
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/scripts/checksyscalls.sh b/scripts/checksyscalls.sh
index cc70a64fa81f..53c5677d7e82 100755
--- a/scripts/checksyscalls.sh
+++ b/scripts/checksyscalls.sh
@@ -38,6 +38,11 @@ cat << EOF
#define __IGNORE_lstat64 /* fstatat64 */
#endif
+#ifndef __ARCH_WANT_SET_GET_RLIMIT
+#define __IGNORE_getrlimit /* getrlimit */
+#define __IGNORE_setrlimit /* setrlimit */
+#endif
+
/* Missing flags argument */
#define __IGNORE_renameat /* renameat2 */