aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools/perf/scripts/python/Perf-Trace-Util
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJoseph Schuchart <joseph.schuchart@tu-dresden.de>2014-07-10 13:50:51 +0200
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-07-16 17:57:33 -0300
commit0f5f5bcd112292f14b75750dde7461463bb1c7bb (patch)
treebb87bcdd3d703c5f397d46db0c7bd7c14d144e62 /tools/perf/scripts/python/Perf-Trace-Util
parentperf script: Add missing calls to Py_DECREF for return values (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-0f5f5bcd112292f14b75750dde7461463bb1c7bb.tar.xz
linux-dev-0f5f5bcd112292f14b75750dde7461463bb1c7bb.zip
perf script: Add callchain to generic and tracepoint events
This provides valuable information for tracing performance problems. Since this change alters the interface for the python scripts, also adjust the script generation and the provided scripts. Signed-off-by: Joseph Schuchart <joseph.schuchart@tu-dresden.de> Acked-by: Thomas Ilsche <thomas.ilsche@tu-dresden.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Thomas Ilsche <thomas.ilsche@tu-dresden.de> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/53BE7E1B.10503@tu-dresden.de Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/scripts/python/Perf-Trace-Util')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/scripts/python/Perf-Trace-Util/lib/Perf/Trace/Core.py3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/scripts/python/Perf-Trace-Util/lib/Perf/Trace/Core.py b/tools/perf/scripts/python/Perf-Trace-Util/lib/Perf/Trace/Core.py
index de7211e4fa47..38dfb720fb6f 100644
--- a/tools/perf/scripts/python/Perf-Trace-Util/lib/Perf/Trace/Core.py
+++ b/tools/perf/scripts/python/Perf-Trace-Util/lib/Perf/Trace/Core.py
@@ -107,12 +107,13 @@ def taskState(state):
class EventHeaders:
def __init__(self, common_cpu, common_secs, common_nsecs,
- common_pid, common_comm):
+ common_pid, common_comm, common_callchain):
self.cpu = common_cpu
self.secs = common_secs
self.nsecs = common_nsecs
self.pid = common_pid
self.comm = common_comm
+ self.callchain = common_callchain
def ts(self):
return (self.secs * (10 ** 9)) + self.nsecs