aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/ipc/compat_mq.c (follow)
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2017-07-04mqueue: move compat syscalls to native onesAl Viro1-138/+0
... and stop messing with compat_alloc_user_space() and friends [braino fix from Colin King folded in] Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
2014-06-06ipc, kernel: use Linux headersPaul McQuade1-1/+1
Use #include <linux/uaccess.h> instead of <asm/uaccess.h> Use #include <linux/types.h> instead of <asm/types.h> Signed-off-by: Paul McQuade <paulmcquad@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2014-04-02Merge branch 'x86-x32-for-linus' of git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/tip/tipLinus Torvalds1-16/+3
Pull compat time conversion changes from Peter Anvin: "Despite the branch name this is really neither an x86 nor an x32-specific patchset, although it the implementation of the discussions that followed the x32 security hole a few months ago. This removes get/put_compat_timespec/val() and replaces them with compat_get/put_timespec/val() which are savvy as to the current status of COMPAT_USE_64BIT_TIME. It removes several unused and/or incorrect/misleading functions (like compat_put_timeval_convert which doesn't in fact do any conversion) and also replaces several open-coded implementations what is now called compat_convert_timespec() with that function" * 'x86-x32-for-linus' of git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/tip/tip: compat: Fix sparse address space warnings compat: Get rid of (get|put)_compat_time(val|spec)
2014-03-06ipc/compat: convert to COMPAT_SYSCALL_DEFINE with changing parameter typesHeiko Carstens1-8/+8
In order to allow the COMPAT_SYSCALL_DEFINE macro generate code that performs proper zero and sign extension convert all 64 bit parameters to their corresponding 32 bit compat counterparts. Signed-off-by: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
2014-03-06ipc/compat: convert to COMPAT_SYSCALL_DEFINEHeiko Carstens1-8/+8
Convert all compat system call functions where all parameter types have a size of four or less than four bytes, or are pointer types to COMPAT_SYSCALL_DEFINE. The implicit casts within COMPAT_SYSCALL_DEFINE will perform proper zero and sign extension to 64 bit of all parameters if needed. Signed-off-by: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
2014-02-02compat: Get rid of (get|put)_compat_time(val|spec)H. Peter Anvin1-16/+3
We have two APIs for compatiblity timespec/val, with confusingly similar names. compat_(get|put)_time(val|spec) *do* handle the case where COMPAT_USE_64BIT_TIME is set, whereas (get|put)_compat_time(val|spec) do not. This is an accident waiting to happen. Clean it up by favoring the full-service version; the limited version is replaced with double-underscore versions static to kernel/compat.c. A common pattern is to convert a struct timespec to kernel format in an allocation on the user stack. Unfortunately it is open-coded in several places. Since this allocation isn't actually needed if COMPAT_USE_64BIT_TIME is true (since user format == kernel format) encapsulate that whole pattern into the function compat_convert_timespec(). An equivalent function should be written for struct timeval if it is needed in the future. Finally, get rid of compat_(get|put)_timeval_convert(): each was only used once, and the latter was not even doing what the function said (no conversion actually was being done.) Moving the conversion into compat_sys_settimeofday() itself makes the code much more similar to sys_settimeofday() itself. v3: Remove unused compat_convert_timeval(). v2: Drop bogus "const" in the destination argument for compat_convert_time*(). Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <m.chehab@samsung.com> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Manfred Spraul <manfred@colorfullife.com> Cc: Mateusz Guzik <mguzik@redhat.com> Cc: Rafael Aquini <aquini@redhat.com> Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr@hp.com> Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Cc: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Tested-by: H.J. Lu <hjl.tools@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
2014-01-27ipc: whitespace cleanupManfred Spraul1-1/+1
The ipc code does not adhere the typical linux coding style. This patch fixes lots of simple whitespace errors. - mostly autogenerated by scripts/checkpatch.pl -f --fix \ --types=pointer_location,spacing,space_before_tab - one manual fixup (keep structure members tab-aligned) - removal of additional space_before_tab that were not found by --fix Tested with some of my msg and sem test apps. Andrew: Could you include it in -mm and move it towards Linus' tree? Signed-off-by: Manfred Spraul <manfred@colorfullife.com> Suggested-by: Li Bin <huawei.libin@huawei.com> Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Acked-by: Rafael Aquini <aquini@redhat.com> Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr@hp.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2010-10-27ipc: initialize structure memory to zero for compat functionsDan Rosenberg1-0/+5
This takes care of leaking uninitialized kernel stack memory to userspace from non-zeroed fields in structs in compat ipc functions. Signed-off-by: Dan Rosenberg <drosenberg@vsecurity.com> Cc: Manfred Spraul <manfred@colorfullife.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: <stable@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2005-04-16Linux-2.6.12-rc2Linus Torvalds1-0/+146
Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history, even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about 3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good infrastructure for it. Let it rip!