aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstatshomepage
path: root/samples/bpf/tracex4_kern.c (follow)
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2020-05-19samples, bpf: Refactor kprobe, tail call kern progs map definitionDaniel T. Lee1-6/+6
Because the previous two commit replaced the bpf_load implementation of the user program with libbpf, the corresponding kernel program's MAP definition can be replaced with new BTF-defined map syntax. This commit only updates the samples which uses libbpf API for loading bpf program not with bpf_load. Signed-off-by: Daniel T. Lee <danieltimlee@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> Acked-by: Yonghong Song <yhs@fb.com> Link: https://lore.kernel.org/bpf/20200516040608.1377876-6-danieltimlee@gmail.com
2020-01-20samples/bpf: Use consistent include paths for libbpfToke Høiland-Jørgensen1-2/+2
Fix all files in samples/bpf to include libbpf header files with the bpf/ prefix, to be consistent with external users of the library. Also ensure that all includes of exported libbpf header files (those that are exported on 'make install' of the library) use bracketed includes instead of quoted. To make sure no new files are introduced that doesn't include the bpf/ prefix in its include, remove tools/lib/bpf from the include path entirely, and use tools/lib instead. Fixes: 6910d7d3867a ("selftests/bpf: Ensure bpf_helper_defs.h are taken from selftests dir") Signed-off-by: Toke Høiland-Jørgensen <toke@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org> Acked-by: Jesper Dangaard Brouer <brouer@redhat.com> Acked-by: Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@fb.com> Link: https://lore.kernel.org/bpf/157952560911.1683545.8795966751309534150.stgit@toke.dk
2019-10-08selftests/bpf: Split off tracing-only helpers into bpf_tracing.hAndrii Nakryiko1-0/+1
Split-off PT_REGS-related helpers into bpf_tracing.h header. Adjust selftests and samples to include it where necessary. Signed-off-by: Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@fb.com> Signed-off-by: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> Acked-by: John Fastabend <john.fastabend@gmail.com> Acked-by: Song Liu <songliubraving@fb.com> Link: https://lore.kernel.org/bpf/20191008175942.1769476-5-andriin@fb.com
2016-04-06samples/bpf: Enable powerpc supportNaveen N. Rao1-1/+1
Add the necessary definitions for building bpf samples on ppc. Since ppc doesn't store function return address on the stack, modify how PT_REGS_RET() and PT_REGS_FP() work. Also, introduce PT_REGS_IP() to access the instruction pointer. Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@fb.com> Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Signed-off-by: Naveen N. Rao <naveen.n.rao@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2015-07-08samples: bpf: enable trace samples for s390xMichael Holzheu1-3/+3
The trace bpf samples do not compile on s390x because they use x86 specific fields from the "pt_regs" structure. Fix this and access the fields via new PT_REGS macros. Signed-off-by: Michael Holzheu <holzheu@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@plumgrid.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2015-04-02samples/bpf: Add kmem_alloc()/free() tracker toolAlexei Starovoitov1-0/+54
One BPF program attaches to kmem_cache_alloc_node() and remembers all allocated objects in the map. Another program attaches to kmem_cache_free() and deletes corresponding object from the map. User space walks the map every second and prints any objects which are older than 1 second. Usage: $ sudo tracex4 Then start few long living processes. The 'tracex4' will print something like this: obj 0xffff880465928000 is 13sec old was allocated at ip ffffffff8105dc32 obj 0xffff88043181c280 is 13sec old was allocated at ip ffffffff8105dc32 obj 0xffff880465848000 is 8sec old was allocated at ip ffffffff8105dc32 obj 0xffff8804338bc280 is 15sec old was allocated at ip ffffffff8105dc32 $ addr2line -fispe vmlinux ffffffff8105dc32 do_fork at fork.c:1665 As soon as processes exit the memory is reclaimed and 'tracex4' prints nothing. Similar experiment can be done with the __kmalloc()/kfree() pair. Signed-off-by: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@plumgrid.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@infradead.org> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1427312966-8434-10-git-send-email-ast@plumgrid.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>