aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstatshomepage
path: root/tools/testing/selftests/timers/posix_timers.c (follow)
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2019-05-30treewide: Replace GPLv2 boilerplate/reference with SPDX - rule 166Thomas Gleixner1-2/+1
Based on 1 normalized pattern(s): licensed under the terms of the gnu gpl license version 2 extracted by the scancode license scanner the SPDX license identifier GPL-2.0-only has been chosen to replace the boilerplate/reference in 62 file(s). Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Reviewed-by: Allison Randal <allison@lohutok.net> Reviewed-by: Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org> Reviewed-by: Richard Fontana <rfontana@redhat.com> Cc: linux-spdx@vger.kernel.org Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190527070033.929121379@linutronix.de Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
2016-09-20selftests/timers: Add missing error code assignment before testChristophe JAILLET1-2/+2
In order to work, the 'err' return value has to be updated otherwise the test can never be true. Signed-off-by: Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr> Acked-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Shuah Khan <shuahkh@osg.samsung.com>
2015-03-12selftests/timers: Quiet warning due to lack of return check on brkJohn Stultz1-5/+4
The posix_timers.c test has a loop that tries to keep it in kernel space, repeatedly calling brk(). However, it doesn't check the return value, which causes warnings. This patch adds a err value which captures the return value and modifies the test so it will quit if a failure occurs. Cc: Shuah Khan <shuahkh@osg.samsung.com> Cc: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Richard Cochran <richardcochran@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org> Tested-by: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Shuah Khan <shuahkh@osg.samsung.com>
2014-11-17selftests/timers: change test to use ksft frameworkShuah Khan1-6/+8
Change timers test to use kselftest framework to report test results. Signed-off-by: Shuah Khan <shuahkh@osg.samsung.com>
2013-10-16tools/testing/selftests: fix uninitialized variableFelipe Pena1-1/+1
The err variable is intended to receive the timer_create() return before checking it Signed-off-by: Felipe Pena <felipensp@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2013-07-03selftests: add basic posix timers selftestsFrederic Weisbecker1-0/+221
Add some initial basic tests on a few posix timers interface such as setitimer() and timer_settime(). These simply check that expiration happens in a reasonable timeframe after expected elapsed clock time (user time, user + system time, real time, ...). This is helpful for finding basic breakages while hacking on this subsystem. Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@redhat.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@gmail.com> Cc: Olivier Langlois <olivier@trillion01.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>